Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Rugby World Cup 2023

8 Sep - 28 Oct

Dynamic rugby player graphic symbolizing the intense energy of 6 Nations at The Railway East Grinstead.

Rugby World Cup 2023 at The Railway, East Grinstead.

 Unforgettable Rugby Moments Await!

Celebrate Every Try, Tackle, and Triumph with Us!

Calling all rugby fans from near and far! The countdown is officially on for the epic Rugby World Cup 2023, and we couldn’t be more excited. The tournament kicks off with an exhilarating match between France and New Zealand on September 8th, and we’re ready to bring you the rugby experience of a lifetime!

As one of the best pubs in East Grinstead, The Railway is the ultimate destination for all the rugby action you can handle. We take immense pride in our rugby-loving community, and we’re here to share the rugby love with you throughout the tournament.

Step into our warm and welcoming pub, where you’ll find an extensive selection of beers, spirits, and mouthwatering pub food that’ll keep you fuelled and cheering throughout every match. From craft beers to classic spirits, we have something to suit every taste and celebrate every rugby moment.

Whether you’re a seasoned rugby enthusiast, a curious newcomer to the sport, or simply looking for a brilliant night out with fellow sports fans, The Railway is the place to be. Our lively atmosphere, friendly staff, and big screens create the perfect setting to immerse yourself in the Rugby World Cup spirit.

Rugby World Cup 2023 Fixtures

Group stages

Friday September 8, 2023

France vs New Zealand (8pm, Paris)

Saturday September 9, 2023

Italy vs Namibia (12pm, Saint-Etienne)
Ireland vs Romania (2.30pm, Bordeaux)
Australia vs Georgia (5pm, Paris)
England vs Argentina (8pm, Marseille)

Sunday September 10, 2023

Japan vs Chile (12pm, Toulouse)
South Africa vs Scotland (4.45pm, Marseille)
Wales vs Fiji (8pm, Bordeaux)

Thursday September 14, 2023

France vs Uruguay (8pm, Lille)

Friday September 15, 2023

New Zealand vs Namibia (8pm, Toulouse)

Saturday September 16, 2023

Samoa vs Chile (2pm, Bordeaux)
Wales vs Portugal (4.45pm, Nice)
Ireland vs Tonga (8pm, Nantes)

Sunday September 17, 2023

South Africa vs Romania (2pm, Bordeaux)
Australia vs Fiji (4.45pm, Saint-Etienne)
England vs Japan (8pm, Nice)

Wednesday September 20, 2023

Italy vs Uruguay (4.45pm, Nice)

Thursday September 21, 2023

France vs Namibia (8pm, Marseille)

Friday September 22, 2023

Argentina vs Samoa (4.45pm, Saint-Etienne)

Saturday September 23, 2023

Georgia vs Portugal (1pm, Toulouse)
England vs Chile (4.45pm, Lille)
South Africa vs Ireland (8pm, Paris)

Sunday September 24, 2023

Scotland vs Tonga (4.45pm, Nice)
Wales vs Australia (8pm, Lyon)

Wednesday September 27, 2023

Uruguay vs Namibia (4.45pm, Lyon)

Thursday September 28, 2023

Japan vs Samoa (8pm, Toulouse)

Friday September 29, 2023

New Zealand vs Italy (8pm, Lyon)

Saturday September 30, 2023

Argentina vs Chile (2pm, Nantes)
Fiji vs Georgia (4.45pm, Bordeaux)
Scotland vs Romania (8pm, Lille)

Sunday October 1, 2023

Australia vs Portugal (4.45pm, Saint-Etienne)
South Africa vs Tonga (8pm, Marseille)

Thursday October 5, 2023

New Zealand vs Uruguay (8pm, Lyon)

Friday October 6, 2023

France vs Italy (8pm, Lyon)

Saturday October 7, 2023

Wales vs Georgia (2pm, Nantes)
England vs Samoa (14.45pm, Lille)
Ireland vs Scotland (8pm, Paris)

Sunday October 8, 2023

Japan vs Argentina (12pm, Nantes)
Tonga vs Romania (4.45pm, Lille)
Fiji vs Portugal (8pm, Toulouse)

Details

Start:
8 Sep
End:
28 Oct